The Level 3 Award in Understanding End Point Assessment (RQF) qualification is regulated by Ofqual and accredited through the Awarding Organisation Training Qualifications UK (TQUK). It is undertaken online.

Qualification Information – £300
This qualification provides learners with the opportunity to develop the knowledge of the role of an end point assessor. The qualification is intended for anyone who wishes to gain a nationally recognised qualification in end-point assessing.

Duration of the Qualification
There is no set time for completion of the qualification. Most learners complete the qualification within three to four months, although some may complete within a shorter time frame.

Content of the Qualification
The qualification covers are range of topics including; the functions of end point assessment, the role of an end point assessor, legislation and regulations related to end point assessment and types and methods of end point assessment.

Assessment Activities
The qualification is assessed through the completion of assignments.

Entry Requirements
Learners are expected to have a minimum standard of literacy at Level 2.